Uijeongbu Happiness Special City has advanced to the Legends Go League championship match for the first time since its inception. The team defeated regular-season runner-up KH Energy 2-0 in the third round of the 2023 Sofalcosanol Legends League playoffs on Wednesday afternoon at the Mazang-ro Go TV Studio in Seongdong-gu, Seoul .With this victory, Uijeongbu reached the championship match with an overall record of 2-1.This is the first time Uijeongbu Happiness Special City, which was founded in 2019, has appeared in a postseason, let alone a championship game .In the third game of the final round, Uijeongbu Happiness Special City took the initiative by defeating KH Energy’s No. 1 player Kim Soo-jang 9th dan .Uijeongbu’s ace, Yoo Chang-hyuk, is undefeated in 10 postseason games, and then Kim Dong-yeop 9 dan, who played in the second bureau, clinched the victory by winning a hundred and five moves in 304 moves against Yoda Norimoto 9 dan, a special foreign player.

Kim was in deep trouble at one point in the game, with his AI predicted win rate dropping below 1%, but he quickly turned the tide after Yoda capitalized on several loose pieces. Kim Dong-yeop, who was 4-10 in the regular season and had lost three straight in the postseason, led Uijeongbu to the final with a dramatic upset .After the game, Yoo Chang-hyuk said, “Personally, I’ve played from second to fourth place in the past, but this time I want to share my joy by winning the championship because it was difficult. “Kim Dong-yeop said, “I’m sorry and grateful to my teammates, and I’ll do my best in the future.” After passing through the semifinals and playoffs, the team will play the third game of the championship against regular season leader Yes Moon Kyung on July 7.In the regular season, Yes Moon Kyung defeated Uijeongbu 2-1 in both the first and second halves. The championship prize for the 2023 Saw Palcoholic Legends League is 30 million won, 온라인카지노 while the runner-up prize is 15 million won.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *