The Unstoppable NC Dinos, 8 Consecutive Postseason Wins

Unstoppable NC, 8 Consecutive Postseason Wins… Challenge PS’s Longest Winning Streak of All Time

The all-time PS record is Haitai’s 9 consecutive wins.

The most in a single PS is Hyundai’s 7 consecutive wins.

NC Dinos is on a winning streak on the fall stage of 2023, as the club slogan says, ‘Let’s go without hesitation.’

NC, which has had an 8-game winning streak in the postseason (PS) from Game 4 of the 2020 Korean Series (KS), which achieved its first overall championship. 온라인카지노사이트

To Game 1 of this year’s Playoffs (PO), will have the longest winning streak in PS history in Korean professional baseball if it wins two more games in a row.

Change the record.

Additionally, it sets a single PS win streak record.

NC, which finished the regular season in 4th place this year, entered the PO stage without losing even once in the wild card game against the Doosan Bears (1 win) and the semi-playoffs against the SSG Landers (3 wins).

They also won 9-5 in the first PO match against KT Wiz held at KT Wiz Park in Suwon on the 30th, continuing their 5-game winning streak on the fall stage this year.

The record for the longest winning streak for a single PS in KBO League history is the ‘7 consecutive wins’ that the Hyundai Unicorns continued from the 1st PO game in 2000 to the 3rd KS game.

At that time, the KBO League had a regular season with two major leagues, and both PO and KS had 4 wins out of 7 games.

If NC wins the 2nd and 3rd PO games, they can set a single PS win streak record and advance to the KS stage where the LG Twins are waiting.

In 2020, NC won the regular season and advanced directly to KS.

After winning the 1st game against Doosan in Korean Series, they lost the 2nd and 3rd games and were put on the defensive, but won the 4th, 5th, and 6th games to complete their first combined championship.

NC Dinos, which failed to advance to the PS in 2021 and 2022, won all 5 games on the fall stage again for the first time in 3 years, extending the club’s PS win streak to 8 games.

The KBO League PS’s longest winning streak record of all time is ‘9 consecutive wins’ by the Haitai Tigers from the 4th PO game in 1987 to the 3rd KS game in 1988.

If NC wins the 2nd game of PO on the 31st, it will tie the record in this category, and if it wins the 3rd game in a row, it will become the first to achieve 10 consecutive wins in PS.

Hyundai won 8 games in a row from the 6th KS game in 1998 to the 3rd KS game in 2000.

Doosan had a PS 8-game winning streak twice in total, from the 2nd game of KS in 2015 to the 4th game of KS in 2016, and from the 1st game of KS in 2019 to the 2nd game of PO in 2020.

However, both Hyundai and Doosan failed to reach Haitai’s ‘PS 9 consecutive wins’.

This year, NC Dinos caused a sensation this fall thanks to its firepower, scoring 41 points in 5 games, and Coach Kang In-kwon’s active replacement of pitchers.

NC’s blast in the fall of 2023 breathed life into the legacy of its first combined championship three years ago, raising the possibility of creating a new PS record for the longest winning streak.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *